Prelude To The Dream

Prelude To The Dream

Congratulations to Team Levine for their first place finish in the 2010 Prelude to the Dream.  Please visit:  RACE RESULTS for a breakdown of the team scoring.  Team St. Jude finished second, followed by Team CIncy ad Team Riley.


The 2010 Gillette Fusion ProGlide Prelude to the Dream is a throwback to the humble beginnings of what is now the biggest sport in America: professional stock car racing. The sixth annual event highlights modern-day superstars returning to the roots of car racing by competing on a dirt track in a dirt Late Model stock car. This event allows avid fans to not only see the origins of the sport, but to also experience racing’s biggest names performing beyond their routine element. The drivers do not compete for points and winnings, but for charity, as the 2010 pay-per-view proceeds will benefit four children’s hospitals: Cincinnati Children’s, Levine Children’s Hospital, Riley Hospital for Children and St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital.

The 2010 event format has changed and will now be team-driven. There will be four teams, and each will represent one of the above four children’s hospitals. Each individual driver’s finishing position in the feature event will contribute to each team’s total score.  An individual champion will also be crowned. 

The sixth Annual Prelude to the Dream will once again be televised live on HBO Pay-Per-View from Eldora Speedway on Wednesday, June 9 (7 PM EDT/ 4PM PDT).  The Prelude to the Dream Countdown Show will be televised live on SPEED at 6 PM EDT.

>
Which Team Are You On?
Online (Click Here) or by Texting Below